Parish League 2022

The Parish League returned for 2002 with the U12 players shaking off the Christmas comforts to head down to Páirc Mhaigh Cuilinn for two hours of football. To say the players were eager to get back on the pitch is an understatement. Forty-four boys took part, making up four teams: Boston, Chicago, San Fransisco and New York. The teams played off two semi-finals and then into a Shield Final and a Cup Final. The player put on truly wonderful performances, showcasing everything that is best about Maigh Cuilinn football.

Boston won the cup but was made to work very hard for it as New York staged a strong comeback in the second half.

San Fransico won the shield, defeating Chicago in the Shield Final.

Thanks to the coaches for organising and everyone who came down to support the boys.


Conor Bradly
Adam Carpenter
John Clancy
Cian Cullinan
Rory Denton
Joe Donoghue
John Duignan
Nicky Faherty
Stefan Ellis-Gurgouev
Dara Treacy
Daniel Faherty


Rory banks
Eoin Connellan
Éanna Cullen
Tadgh Cullinan
Chris Hynes
Mark Leyden
Davin Lynch
Riagan Lynch
Henry O’Toole
Roman O’Toole
Rory Banks


Tom Arcuri
Adam Beatty
Jack Cleary
Hugo Gillespie
Luke Hedges
Keelan Keady
Dylan Keogh
Oran Murray
Rory Murray
Dylan McDonagh
David Walsh


Shay Cox
Ciarán Cullen
Alex Gliga
Fionn Gavin
Caoimh Hall
Elliot Molloy
Evan McNamara
Tommy Nestor
Conor Nolan
Conor O’Flaherty
Dara Walsh