Paul Clancy Interview on Over The Line

Cumann Peile Mhaigh Cuilinn’s most decorated footballer, Paul Clancy, was the special guest on this week’s episode of ‘Over The Line’. Our club’s Chairman, who won All-Ireland titles in 1998 and 2001, spoke about his pivotal role in the recent successes of his home club. During the show, Paul had a lively chat with Galway […]

Seán Kelly named in AIB GAA Football Team of the Year

The AIB GAA Club Football Team of the Year for the 2022/2023 season has been announced. The award winners were selected by a panel of GAA correspondents from print and digital media. The ceremony to reveal the AIB GAA Club Players of the Year and the AIB GAA Club Football Player of the Year will […]

Club Celebration Night 2023

The Cumann Peile Mhaigh Cuilinn Club Social will take place next month. A long overdue celebration including medal presentations to: DATE: Friday Feb 10thTIME: 7:30pmVENUE: Galmont Hotel. Tickets – €70 each.On Sale Tue 31st at the Clubhouse from 7-7:30pmorPay via Revolut to Seán 0876797430

Galway Bay FM visit Scoil Mhuire

Galway Bay FM visited Scoil Mhuire and chatted with some students with family connections to the team members and management involved on Sunday. They also spoke to Mr Conneely ahead of Sunday’s All-Ireland Semi-Final.

Parish League 2022

The Parish League returned for 2002 with the U12 players shaking off the Christmas comforts to head down to Páirc Mhaigh Cuilinn for two hours of football. To say the players were eager to get back on the pitch is an understatement. Forty-four boys took part, making up four teams: Boston, Chicago, San Fransisco and […]

Seán Kelly awarded Galway Footballer of the Year

Well done to Seán Kelly on being awarded Galway Footballer of the Year for 2022. Last month, Conor McKeon, in the Irish Independent, summarised the year Seán has had. (Seán has since won the Connacht Club Championship with Maigh Cuilinn) Class act Seán Kelly a man for all seasons: Key Moycullen ace hasn’t recharged his […]

Eoin McGuire is Galway Minor Player of the Year

Minor manager Martin Cooke said,“Please join me in giving a huge round of applause to Eoin McGuire, who has been chosen as Minor Player of the year in Galway by the county board. It’s a huge achievement and totally deserved for Eoin’s amazing efforts on the pitch over the past year. He always gives 100%, […]

Maigh Cuilinn Crowned Connacht Champions

AIB Connacht Club SFC FinalMaigh Cuilinn 0-13 Tourlestrane 0-6By Cian O’Connell at Pearse Stadium for Maigh Cuilinn eventually shrugged off Tourlestrane’s spirited resistance in Salthill to claim a first ever AIB Connacht Club SFC title. Prompted by the splendid Seán Kelly and Peter Cooke, who mined three delightful second period points from play, Maigh […]